Just an Afternoon Poem

photo

 

I eat cheese popcorn with a spoon

when I come home in the afternoon.

First I pour it in a cup

and with my spoon, I scoop it up.

 

The neon powder I love so much

is something I don’t like to touch.

After years of non-strategic snacking

I grew tired of the cheese attacking.

 

Cheese popcorn is something I love

But it leaves you with with an orange glove.

So rather than fight a sticky war

I reached into the utensil drawer.

 

I eat cheese popcorn with a spoon

When I come home in the afternoon.

Go ahead, laugh at my technique

because I see you there, you orange freak.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Just an Afternoon Poem

  1. Nikki

    Hahaha, just found your blog via Serious Eats…will have to come back to see what other funny and foodie things “pop” up here (yep, I like corny puns and rhymes too :))

Leave a Reply

